I’ll be speaking at these events. Come say hi!

Edgar Awards Week

New York, New York
April 25-27, 2017

• Tuesday, April 25, 6 p.m.
MWA Edgars Award Party
Mysterious Bookshop
58 Warren St, New York

• Wednesday, April 26, 9 a.m.-5 p.m.
MWA Edgars Symposium
Grand Hyatt New York
109 E 42nd St, New York, NY

• Wednesday, April 26, 7-8 p.m.
Building a Mystery: Four Writers on Crafting Crime Fiction
With Reed Farrel Coleman, Julia Dahl, and Alex Segura
Tickets: $15, given to you as a gift card to spend at The Strand on any book!

• Thursday, April 27
Edgar Awards Banquet
(Not a nominee; a board member! You can come, too!)

Malice Domestic 2017

Bethesda, Maryland
April 28-30, 2017
More info here!

More The Day I Died launch events!

Tuesday, May 2, 7 p.m.
Cook Memorial Public Library District
413 N Milwaukee Ave
Libertyville, Illinois
Register here!

Thursday, May 4, 7 p.m.
Left Bank Books
399 N Euclid Ave
St. Louis, Missouri

Monday, May 8, 6 p.m.
Evansville Vanderburgh Library
3001 Oaklyn Dr.
Evansville, Indiana
More info here!

Off-Campus Writers’ Workshop

“Using Mystery Tools for Any Story”
Thursday, May 11, 6:30 p.m.
Kenilworth Assembly Hall
410 Kenilworth Avenue
Kenilworth, Illinois
More info here!

More The Day I Died launch events!

Saturday, May 13, 2 p.m. with Larry D. Sweazy!
Indy Reads Books
911 Massachusetts Ave
Indianapolis, Indiana

Saturday, May 13, 6 p.m.
Main Street Books
426 Main Street
Lafayette, Indiana

Thursday, May 18, 6 p.m.– Book Club Visit!
Aunt Agatha’s
213 S 4th Ave # 1A
Ann Arbor, Michigan

Tuesday, May 23, 7 p.m.
Carnegie-Stout Public Library
360 W 11th St
Dubuque, Iowa

Wednesday, May 24, 7 p.m. with Kristi Belcamino!
Once Upon a Crime
604 W 26th St
Minneapolis, Minnesota

Thursday, May 25, 7 p.m. with Kristi Belcamino!
Subtext Books
6 W 5th St
St Paul, Minnesota

Tuesday, May 30, 7 p.m.
Warren-Newport Public Library
224 O’Plaine Rd
Gurnee, Illinois
More info here!

Wednesday, May 31, 7 p.m. with Meg Gardiner!
Book People
603 N Lamar Blvd
Austin, Texas

Thursday, June 1, 6:30 p.m. with Melissa Whitley Lendhardt!
Mystery By the Book
2342 Bissonnet St
Houston, Texas

Friday, June 2, 7 p.m. with Patricia Skalka!
Thomas A. Lyons Fine Books
124 W Wisconsin Ave
Neenah, Wisconsin

Saturday, June 3, 11 a.m. Coffee and Crime with Patricia Skalka!
The Reader’s Loft
2069 Central Ct
Green Bay, Wisconsin

Tuesday, June 6, 7:30 p.m. with other readers to be announced!
Tuesday Funk Reading
Hopleaf
5148 N Clark St
Chicago, Illinois
Watch here for details!

MWA Midwest Mobcraft Mystery Tour

Thursday, June 8, with Nick Petrie and David Krugler!
Taproom tour, 7 p.m. (40 people max), with panel to follow (open to the public)
505 S 5th Street
Milwaukee, WI
RSVP for the Taproom Tour here.
Tour is free; cash bar.

Printers Row

Chicago, Illinois
June 10-11, 2017

Yale Writers’ Conference

New Haven, Connecticut
June 15-18, 2017
Teaching MYSTERY
More info!

Antioch Writers’ Workshop 2017

Yellow Springs, Ohio
July 8-14, 2017
TEACHING FICTION
More info!

The Day I Died Library Events

Thursday, June 29, 2017
4 p.m. Young adult program
6 p.m. Public program; all ages welcome
Culver-Union Township Public Library
107 N Main St., Culver, IN

Public Safety Writers Conference 2017

Las Vegas, Nevada
July 15-16, 2017
More info!

Mystery Writers in Conversation

Saturday, July 29, 7 p.m. with Kristen Lepionka!
Centuries and Sleuths Bookstore
7419 Madison St.
Forest Park, Illinois

Rocky Mountain Fiction Writers Colorado Gold Conference

Keynote Speaker with Sherry Thomas and Diana Gabaldon!
Denver, Colorado
September 8-10, 2017
More info here!

Bouchercon 2017

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
October 11-15, 2017
More info here!

Magna Cum Murder

Indianapolis, Indiana
October 20-22, 2017
More info here!